He’s a Keeper

I will lift mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.  My help cometh from the Lord, which made Heaven and earth, he will not suffer thy foot to be moved.  He that keeps thee will not slumber. ~ Psalms 121:1 -2

I can humbly say that I was a worrier. I worried about everything; money, bills, where my next meal would come from. I couldn’t turn the thinking part of my mind off.  And it took God taking all of my resources and supply away, in order to get through to me.

I learned that when God says that He will supply, that is exactly what He will do. It may not be when we expect him to show up, but by Him being the God that he is, he will show up on his time and not ours.  When you don’t see immediate results, don’t get mad, just call on His name and he will give you the strength to bear whatever it is you are facing.

God told us in his word to look to the hills not man, because that is where our help would be coming from. He will not let anything that is not like him come to harm or destroy us. He even promised that he would give us the desires of our heart. So when you let God know what it is that you need all you have to do is Work your faith and leave your burdens to him, because he is able.

Lift up a praise and live your life in expectancy! Whatever the situation, He is already there and has the solution before the problem occurs.

Join us each afternoon with Afternoon Tea and Daily Inspirations

Gisselle Baldwin, crocheter, blogger, lover of tea

gisselle-baldwin

 

Leave a Reply

