And His Name will be Called Wonderful

For unto us a Child is born, Unto us a Son is given; And the government will be upon His shoulder. And His name will be called Wonderful, Counselor, Mighty God,
Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace. ~ Isaiah 9:6

I had the hardest time resting last night. I skipped Christmas shopping this year. But how would I face so many people that I love without a gift  in my hand?

Why did I skip? Well, I literally just went back to work two weeks ago.  I’ve been on leave for nearly 3 months.  The small amount of money that I do have,  just wasn’t enough to purchase the gifts that I wanted to give. I was trying to make purchases that equaled the love that I have for my friends and family.  Except no amount of money or gifts could ever equal my love for them.

Then this scripture began to reveal itself to me.  John 3:16 For God so loved the world that He gave his only begotten son, that whosoever believeth on him should not perish,  but have everlasting life.  That is the true gift of love. The gift that could not be purchased or bargained. The life of Jesus Christ,  the predetermined gift of life, born for the purpose of saving us to eternal life.

I’ll get some gifts together this morning. (I won’t stress over it!) and I’ll let everyone know that I love them.  But I’ll be sure to remind everyone of the greatest gift that we celebrate today.

Be sure to share the awesome gift of your love today. Let someone hear voice today. Check in on the elederly and shut in. For someone, your presence will be their perfect gift.

Have a Merry and Blessed Christmas! Enjoy your cup of coffee and power up your day!

Join me each morning with Morning Coffee and Daily Inspirations

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of coffee

ayoka-boyce-christmas

 

One thought on “And His Name will be Called Wonderful

Leave a Reply

