Putting things in Order

Delight yourself also in the Lord, And He shall give you the desires of your heart. ~ Psalm 37:4

It is the day after Christmas and I woke up with this on my mind…I have a week to get my life in order!

Tradition tells me to go into the New Year the way I want my entire year to be. So I have laundry to get done and closets to purge. I  have pre-planned by completing my 2017 vision board and am working on my 2017  One Hundred Day Plan.

But before I pursue another thing, I must first find my delight and desires in God alone.

Trusting in God means trusting His plan. His plan places Him first.  His plan does not leave us lacking. His plan does not leave us chasing after our desires, for He will give us the desires of our heart.

For 2017,  I am seeking to be delighted and satisfied with the Lord. Everything I touch, from my writing and to my career, will be in the position of my reverence and service to Him. No more chasing after desires but I am placing my delight in the Lord.

Enjoy your coffee and power up your day by choosing to be delighted in Him!

Join me each morning with Morning Coffee and Daily Inspirations

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of coffee

author-ayoka-boyce

Leave a Reply

