This is What I Know

I have been young, and now am old; Yet I have not seen the righteous forsaken, Nor his descendants begging bread. ~ Psalm 37:25

If I had to describe this year in one word it would be “Uncomfortable.”

By no means do I mean this in a negative way. As I reflect on 2016, I can say that I have been in some uncomfortable positions. I can go down the list, finances, relationships, family, health, work…you name it. Every uncomfortable place had a purpose in my life.

My 2016 lesson: If I am comfortable, I am most likely not in the right position!

No matter how uncomfortable things may feel we know that God does not forsake the righteous nor will he have us in the position of lack. He does use situations to shift us into purpose.

Remember what you know. Trust God without worrying. Enjoy your cup of coffee and power up your day!

Join me each morning with Morning Coffee and Daily Inspirations

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of coffee

author-ayoka-boyce

Leave a Reply

