A Great Ending

Better is the end of a thing than the beginning thereof: and the patient in spirit is better than the proud in spirit.~ Ecclesiastes 7:8

When I lived in NY, I attended Love Fellowship Temple, pastored by Bishop Hezekiah Walker. One of the ministries that I served on was the church choir. During one rehearsal, (there were many) I recall him having us go through the end of a song over and over. We were dragging at the end of the song, just to get it finished. He taught us how to put just as much energy into the end of a song because the end is just as important as the beginning and the middle.

Remember all of the lessons learned, the people met and the people released, the dreams pursued, and the businesses started.  Remember every experience where God has kept us. To sum it up, We came out of 2016 better.

Yesterday, I recorded a video on FaceBook Live, titled “What if?” It was a reflection of 2016 and of life questions.

Today, I am going to move with intention. I don’t want to rush through the day, just to get to the evening celebration. I want to intentionally enjoy this day that God has blessed me to see. The beginning was good, but truly, the end of 2016 is better!

Check out the video here!

video-of-what-if-ayoka-boyce

Happy New Year Eve! Enjoy your cup of coffee and power up your day!

Join me each morning with Morning Coffee and Daily Inspirations

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of coffee

author-ayoka-boyce

Leave a Reply

