Enduring Faithfulness

For great is his love toward us, and the faithfulness of the LORD endures forever. ~ Psalm 117:2

The LORD is awesome!

Last night, for New Year’s Eve service, we  (my church, The Sanctuary RIC) prayed for our families. We prayed for healing and full deliverance for our families and ourselves. I specifically cried out for my sister. She has been ‘away’ for a few months. I also specifically cried out for my cousin. She had a stroke a few days ago.

By the time I got home last night, my cousin was on Facebook. She is talking, typing and doing well! And when the phone rang at 7:15 this morning, my sister was on the other end of the line. “Come get me, I’m free.”

“Wait, what? I’m on the way!”

I read a passage yesterday (I don’t remember the site) that simply said that our prayers are not words to try to convince God to do something for us. He already knows what He has promised to us. When He says that he is faithful, He really is. The last time I saw my sister, she looked near death. This morning she looked happy and healthy. Her life was preserved and I am believing God for her complete freedom.

In every situation, remember the faithfulness of God. He has not forgotten His word and you don’t have to convince Him to love you. He already does.

Happy New Year! Enjoy your cup of coffee and power up your day!

Join me each morning with Morning Coffee and Daily Inspirations

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of coffee

nikki-p-serene

 

Leave a Reply

