Wake up to Purpose

Why are you cast down, O my soul? And why are you disquieted within me? Hope in God, for I shall yet praise Him, For the help of His countenance ~ Psalm 42:5

The best part of waking up is.. well it’s waking up.

Everyone does not have this joy. I remember when I went through a long bout of depression. For years, I would hope that would die. I despised waking up in the morning. The enemy had my mind in such a stronghold, that I thought that God was punishing me for keeping me alive.

If you are waking up feeling anything like that, recognize it as a trick.  If the enemy of your soul wants you to feel like you do not want to live, it is because he does not want you to live to fulfill your purpose. The enemy will use depression, and anything else,  to try to destroy your hope and your purpose.

This morning, if you feel anything but joy, shake it off. You are blessed to be alive and to have another day to walk toward your purpose. God knows the plans that HE has for you. It is up to us to wake up and embrace His plans for us to prosper to have hope and a future.

Don’t wake up worrying. Praise God through everything. Enjoy your coffee and power up your day!

Join me each morning with Morning Coffee and Daily Inspirations

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of coffee

ayokaboyce

One thought on “Wake up to Purpose

Leave a Reply

