Success over Fear

I sought the Lord, and He heard me, And delivered me from all my fears. ~ Psalm 34:4

Have you ever heard the phrase “afraid of success”?

It was years before I recognized how deep this fear was rooted in my own beliefs. I was afraid of what would happen if things should be successful. I thought, if I were to tell my story, I would lose family and friends. And if I were to live out my dreams, I would lose some relationships. My fear was that any success would lead to loneliness.

David’s success was meant life or death

King David was the youngest of a large family. In his youth, he was called out of his comfortable place (his intended career) and anointed to be king. While he returned to work, when the time came for him to step onto the road to kingship, he had to trust God, face fear, and be determined to have success.

Sure enough, when he fought against Goliath, he used the strength and knowledge of every life experience that God allowed him to have. He faced the battle and overcame fear.

Forward without fear

No, David did not return to his father’s house. His life and relationships did change. He learned to seek God throughout the course of his life.

Let us keep the mind to seek God today. Give Him the cares of our hearts and allow Him to deliver us from all of our fears.

Don’t wake up worrying about the ‘what ifs’. Seek God with your every fear or concern. Enjoy your coffee and power up your day!

Join me each morning with Morning Coffee and Daily Inspirations

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of coffee

nikki-p-serene

 

2 thoughts on “Success over Fear

Leave a Reply

