Press for It!

I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus. ~ Philippians 3:14

As usual, I had a lot of thoughts this morning. One of the things I thought about was my goal for time management.

I was up early because I knew I had several extra projects to take care of at work. I had to be on time and on the ball. I woke up with my daily goal in mind and arrived to work early, just as I needed to be. This was actually the proof that I needed that I really can manage my time.

In prayer, God shared with me that time management, or any other goal, is more than sitting back, reading a book and expecting a great change to instantly occur. Great and permanent changes occur over time. The time management goals that I have will only occur if I press toward them every day and with every task. Then I can look back this time next year and say “I reached the goal of being an excellent time manager!”

My pastor, Bishop Michael B Curtis Jr, continues to teach us to ‘appreciate the process’. Don’t be consumed with chasing the results. Work the process and the results will come.

What are you pressing toward today? Stay focused and be intentional. Enjoy your coffee and Power up your Day!

Join me each morning with Morning Coffee and Daily Inspirations

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of coffee

ayoka-boyce-outdoors-massanutten-va

Leave a Reply

