The Throwback Challenge

Never give back evil for evil, or reviling for reviling, but on the contrary, giving blessing, knowing that you are called to this so that you might inherit blessing. ~ 1 Pet 3:9

Social media is fun on Thursday’s. I love seeing the throwback pictures of friends and family.

But, I don’t usually post any of myself, unless it is very old. Why? Because any pictures that I have within the last 10 years shows major fluctuations in my weight. My throwback pictures are a roller coaster ride of curves, ups and downs!

Hidden Feelings

Now what I am really saying is, when I do think to post a throwback, I can only see the negative in me. I don’t look deeper than the picture. When I wanted to participate, I related it to having to go back and live in a negative space. I would have nothing positive to say and only give off negative vibes.

The truth is, God has brought me a long way over the last ten years. He has delivered me from negative and abusive relationships. He has allowed me to work in ministry. He has given me the voice to write and published. The throwbacks are a sign of His faithfulness toward me.

Life may have been negative back then, but we don’t have to live in that negativity.  

The Throwback Challenge

This seems to be the year of self-improvement. Everywhere I look, people are being intentional to move past negative behaviors and to go forward into their purpose. Today, I challenge you, and me, to throwback negative behaviors, throwback negative thoughts and throwback negative self-talk. Share with others, something that God has brought you through or brought you to. Give a testimony to help someone else overcome.

Let’s throwback everything negative to where it came from! Enjoy your coffee and power up your day!

Join me each morning with Morning Coffee and Daily Inspirations

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of coffee

ayoka-boyce-outdoors-massanutten-va

Leave a Reply

