Feverishly Exciting

For God is not the author of confusion but of peace, as in all the churches of the saints. ~ 1 Corinthians 14:33

Here I go talking about time management again.

First, Happy Friday! It is our unofficial start to the weekend. I woke up this morning with the thought, ‘where did the week go?’ I still have a lot of work to get done today, lot’s of chores for the weekend and I am preparing my home for some major changes that are  happening next week. Plus blogging, writing, ministry work…

I love my purposeful life but at times, I feel overwhelmed and unorganized. I know that if I don’t get balance, sooner or later everything on my plate will fall.

So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom.  Psalm 90:12

I have said that my schedule is ‘hectic’. Is there anyone else out there living with a hectic schedule?  The root meaning of hectic is ‘feverishly exciting, full of disorganized activity’ (etymonline.com). This sounds like most of my days, running, busy, purposeful but unorganized.  Yesterday, I was on the phone from the time I left work until the time I went to bed. I can’t say that I had a full hour that I was not on the phone! Everything was purposeful but I did not have a timed plan for the work I was doing.

So today, I am purposefully slowing down. As I am running, I am not applying wisdom to my heart. I am determined to master this time management and order in my life. Perhaps by next year 2018, I may be in the place of teaching the art of time. And who knows, there may be a book birthed as well.

In the meantime, I am carefully planning the hours of my weekend so that next week, order and peace will prevail.

Walk in peace! Enjoy your coffee and power up your day!

Join me each morning with Morning Coffee and Daily Inspirations

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of coffee

author-ayoka-boyce

Leave a Reply

