Fear-Free Living // Part 1

Even when I walk through the darkest valley, I will not be afraid, for you are close beside me. Your rod and your staff protect and comfort me. ~ Psalms 23:4

When was the last time you did something that was outside of your norm? Has it been a while? Maybe you are like I was, satisfied with the way things have always been. In a world that’s ever changing, we can find ourselves paralyzed to the future that we’re destined for because of fear.

Fear is crippling and has hindered so many from being able to move forward. The good news is that fear doesn’t have to have the final word over any area of your life!

Camouflaged Fear

Over the past few years, the Lord has unmasked many hidden fears in my own life: The fear of going alone, the fear of rejection, the fear of not being good enough, the fear of speaking up or speaking out…..the list goes on.

I figured that all of these things were “just the way I was” but the Lord revealed to me that these things were rooted in fear and had been strategically camouflaged with an attempt to hinder me from fully becoming who He created me to be, from taking the next step, from walking by faith. God identified these things and called them out for what they really were.

Ending the reign of fear

I’ve made a commitment to not allow fear to reign in my life and have found freedom on so many levels!

Today, I encourage you to allow God to call out those camouflaged areas of fear in your life, so that you’re able to experience the fullness that He has for you.

Join me tomorrow morning for coffee as I share more on this life-changing topic. ☕

Colette Oliver ~ Minister, Mom, Writer 

colette-oliver

 

Leave a Reply

