Mindset to Finish – Knowing the Purpose

Finishing is better than starting. Patience is better than pride. Ecclesiastes 7:8

It is the first day of February and I am already thinking about the end of the month. January was a great start to 2017. The momentum is still here, but there is much to get done.

I am starting two things today. The first, I am beginning a 10 day consecration with my church family. The second, I am starting a stretch with a goal of writing 3,000 words a day. Neither of these are impossible to complete. And difficulty will only come in if I don’t begin with knowing the purpose.

What is the purpose?

The purpose of the 3000 words a day, it is not to finish the book. The purpose of the 3000 a day is to instill commitment, structure and discipline into a book that is purposed to minister to every reader.

The purpose of the consecration is not to ‘get through it’. The purpose is to expose and break down the strongholds in my life that have continued to block me from my purpose.

The mindset to finish

There is a purpose to everyday we live and every task we begin. When we know the purpose of anything, then we know the value of it. Let’s develop the mindset to finish and accomplish the goals and tasks of each day.

As for me, I am letting go of my coffee and tea for the next ten days. Enjoy a cup for me and recharge your day.

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger

ayoka-boyce-iwrite

One thought on “Mindset to Finish – Knowing the Purpose

Leave a Reply

