Fear-Free Living // Part 3

For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord . “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. ~ Jeremiah 29:11

Circumstances in life can sometimes leave us feeling uncertain and fearful about the future.

I recall a time when the Lord spoke these words to me: “Colette, I have a plan for your life and I INTEND to fulfill that plan.” My heart clung to His every word. I knew that He wanted me to understand His heart and His intentions for me and that He was inviting me to trust Him and remain in His love.

In any successful human friendship or relationship, there must be a foundation of trust and love and the same is true in our relationship with God. When we are grounded in His love for us, fear doesn’t stand a chance!

Having an understanding of the heart of the Father towards us individually changes everything.

Knowing that:

  1. He loves you
  2. Nothing can ever change His love for you
  3. He’s on your side and will help you succeed
  4. He causes your heart to rest in assurance that you will see the promise, the goal, and the dream fulfilled

1 John 4:18 says that perfect love expels fear…the two cannot work together. We will either take a position of trust and abide in the love of the Father or one of fear, worry and self-reliance….but it’ll never be both.

My Prayer For You:
Father, I come before you today praying for those reading this post.  Lord, please give them a deeper understanding of you and your love for them. Take them on a journey revealing to them how to live a life free from fear and helping them to know that you have a plan for them and that you intend to fulfill it. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Friends, embrace a life of freedom – free from all fear!

Colette Oliver ~ Mom, Minister, Writer

colette-oliver

Leave a Reply

