Your Voice Matters

I love the Lord, because He has heard My voice and my supplications ~ Psalm 116:1

Have you ever had one of those days, or weeks, where there was so much on your mind and heart that you almost felt like you were going under?

Last week, I had two major life changes and very little rest. I am still adjusting my new normal. I did not feel as though I had anyone to talk to. I really needed someone to ‘talk it out’ with, but I did not reach out.

Then there was this morning.

There is something special about the peace I find early on Sunday Mornings. Everything surrounding me is quiet. I finally had a chance to talk to God  about everyhing that was going on. I had time to ask Him for strength and patience through this. I had time to talk about my concerns and that I did not want things to fail.

The best thing was that He heard me this morning. I have more confidence today than I have had most of last week.

Being Heard

There is so much frustration in the world, because people don’t believe that they are ‘being heard’. If this is you, I encourage you to first talk to God. He hears the words from your mouth and the words from your heart. He can direct your steps to the right people. He can send the help you need. He knows how to make your voice heard and can meet every need you have.

We are still on consecration, so no coffee for me today. Even still, enjoy your coffee and power up your day!

Join me each morning with Morning Coffee and Daily Inspirations

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of coffee

ayoka-boyce-iwrite

Leave a Reply

