Starting With Nothing

Do not despise these small beginnings, for the LORD rejoices to see the work begin, to see the plumb line in Zerubbabel’s hand. ~ Zechariah 4:10

Going forward when you are starting with nothing

For just a few moments today, I got into my feelings. My phone rang with an all too familiar 800 number, followed by an 866 number. Yes, my overdue bills were chasing  me down.

In all honesty, a bit of hopelessness came over me.  But you know, I am not one to quickly give up. I have seen others pull themselves out of deeper holes than this.

Get a True Evaluation

When we feel like we are starting from nothing, we already feel defeated. Remove the emotions and get a true evaluation. We all have something, sometimes it is simply an idea. In my case, I needed to get a true evaluation of what I am working with. When I took a closer look, I found there was still money from my check that I had not touched yet. (You know this made me perk up)

Start from where you are

Who says that success is only defined when things happen suddenly or all at once? Sometimes that successful bank account, idea or credit score will come about only after weeks or months of consistent work. One step at a time will get you to the same destination as one giant leap. However, that giant leap will almost certainly rob us of priceless life lessons that we were destined to learn.

Look at the ant. Ants are small, yet in comparison, they are one of the strongest creatures on earth. It is okay to start small. It is okay to take small and directional steps toward your goal.

As for me, I am switching my mindset to have no more unanswered calls. Time for me to negotiate and pay these things off. I am looking forward to giving testimonies of payoffs!

Stay encouraged through everything! Enjoy your tea and recharge your day.

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Sipper of tea

ayoka-boyce-iwrite

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

