Great Hair Day

But even the hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not, therefore; you are of more value than many sparrows. ~ Matthew  10: 30-31

When I got to work this morning,  I had a strange thought come over me, ‘I don’t matter here’. This wasn’t necessarily a negative thought,  but more of corporate thinking. My job duties would be fulfilled every day,  whether I am here, or not. If I get sick,  laid off or even resign,  the work here would not stop because of me.

Of course I would love to believe that my talents and skills are so great, that if I were not here that it would send the entire operation into a downward spiral until I come back and save the day!

Before I went too deep into it,  God quickly stepped in and reminded me,  that I matter to Him.

You are valuable

We are valuable in His sight, we matter.  Or feelings matter. Our thoughts matter.  Our actions matter. Our hearts matter.

Do you realize that you are so valuable, that even the hair on your head is not random?  God has numbered each one of them.  He knows if even one were to be lost!

He cares for us. And if He pays attention to the small things,  surely,  He is keeping track of bigger issues.

Don’t wake up worrying today. Everything you need is in His hands and in His sight. This is going to be a great week!

Enjoy your coffee and Power up your day.

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister,  Author,  Blogger,  Lover of coffee

ayokaboyce

Leave a Reply

