I’ve got Plans

Entrust your work to the Lord, and your planning will succeed. ~ Proverbs 16:3

Would you believe I have working on the blog all morning?  I really have, and it has been a great and productive morning!

Last night, God directed me to write down structure and plans. If you don’t already know, I have a lot on my plate, and there is more coming. I started with restructuring the book that I am currently writing. This morning, I began writing the structure of a project for church and last but not least, the structure for the blog.

Wouldn’t you know, once the structure was written and complete, almost immediately I needed to send via email. Now there are two guest bloggers about to come on board! As for the restructuring of the book, I was asked to share that at 7:30 this morning.

I am learning

This did not come out of the blue. For the last two weeks, my Pastor, Bishop Michael B Curtis Jr, has been directing the church towards structure. To quote him “Structure brings freedom.”

I have been battling with finishing this book. Today, the ideas and words are freely flowing.  This week, I struggled with getting the blogs out. Today, God gave me a better structure and sent help immediately.

Stepping it up

God let me know, it was time to step it up. Winging it, and waiting for ‘inspiration’ will no longer be enough. In order to be successful in this season, there must be order. Funny how so many things come back to time management for me. But I did say that by the end of this year, I would be a time management expert.

What are you planning for this three day weekend? Are you working on a business, book or project? Trust your work in God’s hands, let Him direct your plans to success.

I am two large cups of coffee into this day. (can you tell?) And I just may get a third. I am definetly going outside to enjoy a couple of hours of this beautiful Richmond VA weather today.

Enjoy your coffee and be sure to Power up your day.

ayokaboyce

Leave a Reply

