Giving Voice to Your Victory

Can you celebrate when things look impossible? I can be an introvert at times, but when I get excited about anything good (i.e. football game) I can shout very loudly.  I have never been a casual cheerleader and from what I have heard, there is a bold sound and dance that you wouldn’t expect from my quiet demeanor.  If things shift from an experience of victory to defeat, my tenacity is quenched.  I never thought about how my response to sports events mimics my response to challenging moments.  When I feel like I am winning, my celebration is exuberant and unrestrained. I cannot be silenced! When I feel like things are continuing to come against me, I do not have much to say.  In fact, I usually do not want to celebrate.  Can you relate?

There can be wisdom in being silent, because sometimes what we want to say is not what we need to say.  Sometimes we need to regroup, refocus, and rest to get up again.  Then there are times we need to be vocal.  Psalm28:7 says, “The LORD is my strength and shield. I trust him with all my heart. He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy. I burst out in songs of thanksgiving”(NLT). As sons and daughters of God, we can rejoice in all seasons because God is with us.  We can rest assured that God is not sleeping on any matters in our lives and we can trust Him without reservation.

When we are in fiery moments, we must learn how to lean into God. God does not send us into any experience without the proper attire. We have been given the whole armor of God(Ephesians 6:11-17) to withstand every dart the enemy might send our way. The armor is hand-crafted in His word, which continues to stand and never fails. Allow Holy Spirit to reveal scriptures or promises that you may need to pray and meditate on, which will serve as a reminder of who God is. Sometimes you may not feel like reading His word but listen to the word of God.  It builds your faith and strengthens your stance. Do not abandon His word, because His word includes His promises for every circumstance.

We must also press into the power of worship.  Worship is more than lifting our hands, bowing our heads, or closing our eyes.  It is the posture of our hearts in everyday obedience to God.  In our worship, we acknowledge God for who He is.  We reverence Him and we continue to release who He is in the face of trials.  Even insurmountable challenges must bow to God because His name is above every name and His rule supersedes all other rulership.  Give voice to who God is, even when you do not feel like it.  God will strengthen you in ways you never imagined.

We must also learn to burst out in thanksgiving (celebration). I can speak of this one from experience. I have been facing a long battle and Holy Spirit led me into singing about victory. Our humanity wants to say, “God, how can I sing when this promise has yet to be fulfilled?” The celebration improved my confession because I was focusing on God’s will and His will in the matter says I win. As you are actively waiting for God to deliver you or to unveil a promise, give voice to what God is saying.  Celebrate and rejoice as God is maturing you and sharpening your voice for His glory.

As you begin your day, remember to give voice to your victory.  You are a citizen of the Kingdom, so your conversation is royal.  Agree with what God is saying and watch the shift that happens as the will of God in Heaven is fulfilled in the earth.

Enjoy your coffee and declare a victorious day!

Ashley Sauls~ Minister, Author, Speaker, Encourager

 

Leave a Reply

