Keep Faith Alive!

For just as the body without the spirit is dead, so also faith without works is dead. ~ James 2:26

I have joined another 5-day challenge. This one is for organizing live events. So far, the information that I am getting is great. The challenge is organized, and designed to make me get ideas out of my head, onto paper and executed with action.

Throughout the day, other members of the group posted their challenges and I was impressed by the creativity.  I began to write out my part of the challenge, and it started to become real. My thoughts turned unto written words. In a few days, those words will be the course of action.

We control the fate of our faith

If you have desires to do more, such as open a business, write a book, travel the world, you are already demonstrating faith. The challenge is to go further than the desire.If we don’t put faith into action, then we are in the same boat as the one who has no desires at all. If we don’t make moves, we will become nothing more than sounding boards with a few good ideas.

  • If we have ‘dead faith’ are we better off than those who have no dreams?
  • Would our lives be worse if we don’t take action after God shows us a glimpse of who we can become?

We are accountable to our words

When I was a child, my mother would often say, “One day, I am going back to school and get a degree.” Eight years ago, I told her that I was holding her accountable. A few calls later, she was enrolled in college. Within a couple of years, we attended her graduation at Jacob Javitz center. Her action resuscitated her faith!

When we work toward our goals, we keep faith alive. Stay focused, continue to work and continue to go forward. .

Enjoy your coffee and power up your day!

ayokaboyce

Leave a Reply

