‘Fashionable’ Ministry

 The weapons of our warfare are not the weapons of the world. Instead, they have divine power to demolish strongholds.~ 2 Corinthians 10:4

I love the early mornings because it is my quiet time with God.

As you know, I love to blog and recently, I have taken on writing fashion blogs for a new clothing company. As a writer, I started the project with the assumption that it would be easy. After all, fashion blogs, in general can be fifty percent or more of pictures.

So why in the world has writing the blog stumped me every night? I could not figure out why the words were difficult to write.

Then this morning happened.

In my prayer time with God, He revealed to me that I have been trying to write about fashion but I had not addressed the ‘ministry’. He reminded me of how I feel when low self-esteem comes around. He also reminded me of how negative feelings can be torn down, even in fashion. the fashion blog was difficult because this ministry would be tearing down strongholds of pride.

Ministry isn’t always easy! Not only has the writing been a challenge but I was starting to encounter feelings of failure and fear that I would not be able to deliver what I committed to do.

tearing down the stronghold

The stronghold of pride, hides behind low self-esteem and low self-worth. Pride is not only evident when women wear certain clothes for attention but it operates when women use clothes to hide themselves.

I am going to write today’s fashion blog submission equipped and ready. I am clothing myself ‘fashionably’ with the whole armor of God.

Today, I encourage you to look for ministry. Enjoy your coffee and power up your day by finding ministry right where you are.

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of Coffee

author-ayoka-boyce

Leave a Reply

