Keeping Glad Thoughts

My meditation of him shall be sweet: I will be glad in the LORD ~ Psalm 104:34

“What a mighty God we serve, What a mighty God we serve”. My song of choice this morning is Lord You’re Mighty, by J.J Hairston & Youthful Praise (awesome song). I hummed it on the elevator and have since been playing it on my headphones. The song is appropriate for my mood of the day. I simply love and trust the mighty God.

I started off this morning worrying. I was worried about my niece going on a field trip to DC today. I was worried about getting to work on time because I had to take her to school early.  I was still thinking about last night’s Home Going Service for Nikki, which hundreds of us attended in person and by live-stream. There was so much on my brain this morning, that I even left my coffee on the kitchen counter.

On my ride to work, God reminded me that He is mighty. Nikki’s family and friends would be okay, He comforts those who mourn. Nikki’s absence from her body means that she is in the presence of the Lord. My niece would be fine on her field trip. I arrived to work on time. And as far as the coffee, my desk drawer is full of Keurig cups. Nothing is missing and nothing is broken.

Knowing that He is mighty, we can dismiss worry and simply meditate on him. Worry is a stronghold of the mind that distracts our thinking. If there is any worry on your mind this morning, I encourage you to replace the thought by reminding yourself of how mighty God is. Be forewarned, meditating on God can lead to worship!

Be Glad in the Lord today. Enjoy your coffee and Power up your Day

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of Coffee

ayokaboyce

Leave a Reply

