Removing The Risk

He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Psalm 23:3

I’ve never had any major engine troubles with my car but every couple of months, either a light will go out or a tire has to be replaced. It’s not unusual for me to have to drive on a donut or have to use my high beams at night. Ever so often, something in the car needs to be restored back to optimal condition.

David recognized that ever so often, our soul needs to be restored back to optimal condition. Like the car, we don’t necessarily have major woes, but we find ourselves having to compensate for something that is missing or broken. Sometimes it could be peace, or it could be our self esteem, and sometimes, we simply need a few days off to be restored.

I get fussed at when I ride the donut. What if another tire goes flat or what if the donut gets damaged. And I have a light right now that needs to be replaced. The scary truth is, even though I ‘successfully’ compensate for what is wrong, when I don’t operate the car at full capacity, I am putting other drivers at risk if my backup plans fail.

When the soul need restoration, it’s important to deal with issues immediately. If our soul isn’t operating on full capacity, we pull from our peace and our good-nature to compensate for what is missing. As believers, if our nature isn’t right, then we take the risk of endangering another person’s peace.

I’m thankful for a God who revives our peace and restores our souls. Today, it is okay to allow God to tune us up, and perfect what is within us.

No coffee for me today. Not feeling 100%, I’m resting and supposed to have plenty of fluids, unfortunately, they didn’t mean coffee. So, please enjoy a cup for me and Power up your day!

ayokaboyce

Leave a Reply

