Seven Days of Happiness – Day 2

I sought the LORD, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears. ~ Psalm 34:4

Freed from Fear

In spite of what my family thinks, I am not fear-free. They think that my willingness to try new ideas, ride the tallest coasters or pick up and travel at a moment’s notice makes me fear-free. It really just makes me daring.

Real fears go much deeper. As many of us do, I tend to fear the consequences if my life loses stability. What if I lose employment, will bills be paid? What if there is bad weather or a fire should come, will my home be lost? There are countless things in life that the mere thought of them can keep us bound in fear. Being bound in strongholds of fear is not the life that God has for us.

David was at a place of fear. His fear was so great that he changed his behavior and those who sought his life thought that he had lost his mind. It could have been his fate to be locked away or even still be put to death. God did not only spare his life, but He made it so that David did not have to continue hiding in fear. God delivered David, kept him in his right mind, and he never again had to go back to that place of fear.

When God frees you from fear, you can move forward into purpose, pursue goals, and step into successful endeavors. Being freed from fear means that even if things go off track, God has already prepared a way of deliverance for you.

Today we are happy because by seeking God, He will hear us and deliver us from all of these fears!

Walk forward in happiness because God frees us from the stronghold of fear! Enjoy your coffee this morning and power up your day.

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of coffee

ayokaboyce

Leave a Reply

