Seven Days of Happiness – Day 3

But grow in grace, and in the knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. To him be glory both now and forever. Amen. ~ 2 Pet 3:18

Growing up in church, I remember there being a time set aside specifically for testimonies. People would stand, give glory to God, then tell how He kept them and brought them through a tough situation with victory. As a child, I sat back and listened. As a teenager, I would struggle with this, I did not want to get up. I did not have a spectacular story or testimony. As an adult, give me a few moments, and I will give my testimony with joy.

Ten years ago, if someone would have told me I would be alive today, in Richmond VA, in ministry, writing and blogging…I would have laughed them out of the door. Five years ago, if someone would have told me that Jesus would be my everything and I would be happy…I would have slammed the door in their face. I am here today because of His grace and mercy. I don’t even have to talk about the enemy, I myself have self-sabotaged and walked a path of destruction on purpose.

Today we celebrate happiness because God has blessed us to grow in grace. We know more today than we knew a year ago. With growth, God continues to open new opportunities for us. His supply for us is bountiful.

My testimony today would wrap up like this: “I am happy today, because I am growing in grace. The more I get to know of Him, the more I want to know. I am daily surprised with blessings. I am always reminded of His love for me. He comforts me as he pushes me to go forward.”

Do you have a testimony of how you have grown in grace? Share your happiness today by telling someone how God has raised you up. It will bless others and you as well. Enjoy your coffee and Power up your day.

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of Coffee

ayokaboyce

 

Leave a Reply

