Seven Days of Happiness – Day 4

 We have different gifts based on the grace that was given to us. So if your gift is prophecy, use your gift in proportion to your faith. ~ Romans 12:5

Yesterday, a co-worker asked me to share my experiences with blogging. In the conversation, she let me know how much she enjoys writing and is now ready to go forward. We were excited, talking about something that we both loved to do. And I was happy to pass on any information that I had to give.

One of the questions she asked was how much time a week do I spend blogging. I had to think about that one. If I am not literally typing, then I am either thinking, observing or studying the industry. What takes 2 minutes to read might have taken 2 hours to type! But it is all for the ministry and the love of writing. Writing is now passionate to me and keeps my mind and heart happy all day.

Today, we are thankful for a passion and desire to live. It is a gift that the enemy often tries to steal from us. Using strongholds of doubt, he works to discourage us from being passionate about life and purpose. The joy of the Lord gives us strength to overcome those strongholds so that we remain on course to live the fulfilling lives God has for us.

Take some time today to pursue your passion. Go after the things that make you smile. Take charge and make your day happy. Enjoy your coffee and Power up your day.

ayokaboyce

Leave a Reply

