Fear, Faced

For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind – 1 Timothy 1:7

“I will not abandon my blog” I have been saying this for about two months now. And this blog sat abandoned. Every week I said I will jump in, but I didn’t because I was too afraid to admit that at some point, I needed help, I needed to revise, and I needed a break.

This morning, I had no choice but to face this. I signed up to host a book tour on a separate blog. The tour is for today so I had to log into my wordpress account to post the media kit.

It had been a while since I went anywhere near my blogs, but it did not kill me. Actually, it felt great to push the publish button.

Right after this publishing, I had one more thing to do. I wrestled yesterday with asking for help and I had no choice but to ask for help today. Now that I think of it, it seems ridiculous. The help I needed was to retrieve a telephone number so that I could make a call on behalf of my church. (I had misplaced a business card)

I have behaviors and fears that I learned. As a child, when I made mistakes, I had to face the consequences. (I won’t get into them today, I started typing about it and decided to erase)

Fear faced, Three things accomplished. Two blogs posted. Phone call made. Stronghold tearing down.

If there is something you need to pick back up, writing, blogging, diet, exercise… go for it today. Don’t let fear hold you back.

Time for coffee, and to power up my day.

ayoka-boyce-iwriteAyoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of Coffee

 

Leave a Reply

