Is there a plan?

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end. ~ Jeremiah 29:11

What is your plan for today?
I wake up with an amazing vision for my day. 98% of the time, that vision fails within the first hour of me getting my day started.

Why? Because 98% of the time, I don’t have a clear plan for my day. I know what I want to do and I know where I want to be, but I don’t usually get there. And know I know why.

I have not been seeking God’s face for His plans for me.  But He showed me something amazing that came from trusting His plan.

On July 16th I started a plan. A couple of days prior, I went to the library, and God gave me a plan for a book. I wrote the plan, I borrowed books to equip me. I posted on social media to keep me accountable.

The plan was to write 30,000 words in 15 days. Only 2,000 words a day, which is a challenge but far from impossible. Last night, I finished with just over 20,000 words.

The plan is working! No, I am not on schedule. I did not make 2000 words everyday. The work is unedited. But in just a few days, God blessed me to go from an idea, to a blank page, to over 20,000 words.

I hear you Lord! I am going to ask Him for more plans for my days. I want to stop wasting so much time and be productive.

And now, my plan is for coffee and seeking God’s wisdom for a daily plan. Enjoy your morning coffee and power up your day.

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of Coffee

Leave a Reply

