Close The Door

Just yesterday, I spoke about having a plan and structure. I failed to say that following the plan is key to making it all work.

I didn’t follow the plan this morning. And I confessed it in an email to my July Writing Challenge Group. This is the email…

Good Morning Writers,

I had a late start this morning, and it was completely avoidable.

Instead of going to prayer and going to my word, I picked up the phone and went straight into Facebook. I started chatting and liking posts… Right after this, the phone rings and my cousin has an ’emergency’ but he really only wanted a ride. While I’m driving through Richmond, alerts on my phone were going non-stop.

And I had the revelation why. I literally forgot to begin my day with God. The moment I picked up the phone and chose social media over Him, I allowed access to distractions, irritation and turmoil.

Lord, close the door! I am beginning this day over. I want this day to fall in line with God;s will.

I share this because as writers, we must develop and stick to the routines. If we don’t stick to routines then we allow access to distractions.

As we finish up this challenge, identify where you can ‘close the door’ so that you can concentrate on writing and accomplish your plan for the day.

Happy Writing!
Ayoka “Author Serene” Boyce

I’m playing catch up, but the door has finally closed. I thank God for giving me the revelation of what I have been doing to block my own blessings.

Enjoy your coffee and power up your day with God first

Ayoka Boyce ~ Minister, Author, Blogger, Lover of Coffee

Leave a Reply

